Is the Retail Market Coming Out of Denial Stage and Into Acceptance that Prices Have to Fall?

This could be a good sign. If you have read my stuff before you know I often speak about the six stages of grief.

  1. Shock
  2. Denial
  3. Anger
  4. Bargaining
  5. Depression or Guilt
  6. Acceptance
I believe that after the markets failed we went into denial for a long period and I do believe that we are still there and will not leave until after the elections, but the graph below from Loopnet shows the asking prices for CA Retail and Shopping Centers is falling at a constant rate.

This may mean that some are coming out of denial and accepting that they have to lower prices to get moving. Only time will tell.


Views: 13

Reply to This

"Early Adopter Upside with 90% Downside Protection" Sale is now live with up to 6X bonuses


© 2020   Created by Jude G Regev.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service